INTERSECTIONS: TV – ‘Arrested Development’ Season 4 Preview

ArrestedDevelopment

By KAREN JIN
Staff Writer

If you haven’t watched Arrested Development, you’ve made a huge mistake. The critically acclaimed series was cancelled after its third season in 2006 but is making a glorious return on May 26. Fifteen new episodes will debut on Netflix on that day, and in the meantime the first three seasons are available on Netflix for your viewing pleasure. Hit the jump to find out why it’s worth your time to get stoked for its imminent return.

AD-Widescreen-Wall-arrested-development-2053936-1280-800

Arrested Development follows the dysfunctional Bluth family: there’s the level-headed Michael (Jason Bateman) and his son George Michael (Michael Cera), frozen banana salesman/child. Michael’s siblings are his superficial and materialistic twin Lindsay (Portia de Rossi), Gob (Will Arnett), a failed magician, and Buster (Tony Hale), the socially inept man-child with an Oedipus complex (Buster’s my favorite!). Their parents are George Sr. (Jeffrey Tambor), founder and former CEO of the Bluth Company, and Lucille (Jessica Walter), an alcoholic, domineering mother who claims to love all her children equally. Rounding out this eccentric bunch are Tobias Fünke (David Cross), Lindsay’s husband and the first licensed analrapist (analyst-therapist), and Tobias and Lindsay’s troublemaker daughter Maeby (Alia Shawkat), who cons her way into a movie exec job.

Last week, Netflix released nine teaser posters, one for each main character.  As the anticipation for and speculation about season 4 are building up, definitely check out the show if you haven’t before, and if you’re a longtime fan, there’s no better time to revisit your favorite episodes!

arrested-development-banana

 

arrested-development-hook

 

arrested-development-jeans

122 thoughts on “INTERSECTIONS: TV – ‘Arrested Development’ Season 4 Preview

  1. Pingback: Hey Brother…Arrested Development’s Season 4 Review « The Nerd Cave The Nerd Cave

  2. With havin so much content and articles do
    you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My site has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web
    without my agreement. Do you know any solutions to help
    prevent content from being ripped off? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  3. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking
    for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write regarding here.

    Again, awesome web log!

  4. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will always
    bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later on.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great writing,
    have a nice afternoon!

  5. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you
    download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Cheers

  6. Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your site in web explorer, could test
    this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a good element of other
    folks will miss your excellent writing due to this problem.

  7. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll
    just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new
    to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for
    rookie blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  8. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i
    came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to
    enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  9. Hi, I do think this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it ;
    ) I may come back yet again since I saved as a favorite
    it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may
    you be rich and continue to help other people.

  10. Thank you for another magnificent post. The place else may anybody
    get that type of information in such an ideal manner of writing?

    I have a presentation next week, and I am on the search
    for such information.

  11. Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

